Many organizations are shifting their operations online due to the rapid shift towards the cloud and a more digitalized way of living. There is a growing need for IT and cybersecurity professionals.
Cybersecurity specialists have many responsibilities. The most important is to keep online data secure. There are many roles in cybersecurity, including those in government agencies, MNCs, banks, and MNCs. Cybersecurity specialists protect an organization’s network and data, create firewalls, implement security policies, and monitor online activity. They can also quickly identify and fix security breaches.
Top 5 job positions for a EC-Council Certified Cybersecurity Professional
EC-Council offers the best cybersecurity certifications. These are the top five job roles for a certified cybersecurity professional from EC-Council.
Ethical Hacker: An ethical hackers identifies potential security holes in an organization’s network. They modify unencrypted data to address potential risks and improve the network. Cybercriminals cannot access the network if ethical hackers don’t disclose or fix any vulnerabilities.

The average annual salary for this job is US$ 103.036.
You can take the CEH v11 course offered by EC-Council to become a certified ethical hacker. This course will teach you the most recent commercial hacking strategies, tools, and techniques that hackers and cybersecurity professionals use.
2. Digital Forensic Investigator: Digital Forensics is a subfield within forensic science. It involves the collection, investigation, and analysis of digital data in order to obtain evidence for use in court. An examiner in digital forensics investigates any incident involving an unauthorized breach of an organization’s network. They also trace a digital trail to identify the attacker.
This job is expected to pay an average of US$ 79.181 per year.
You can enroll in the EC-Council CHFI course to become a certified digital forensics investigator. It provides a solid understanding and systemic perspective on digital forensics.
3. Cybersecurity Network Defender: You will be responsible for cybersecurity network defense tasks like infrastructure maintenance, incident management and auditing. You will also be responsible for identifying and protecting against cybercriminals and evaluating and responding to threats using multiple techniques. This role is suitable for anyone involved in cybersecurity or network administration.
The average annual salary for this job is US$ 70,524.
The EC-Council CND course can help you get certified. This course is a vendor-neutral certification program in network security. It teaches safe networking methods like assessing and hardening computer networks that are used in today’s IT infrastructures.
4. Cloud Security Engineer: The cloud security engineer is responsible for securing cloud-based systems. This is crucial to an organization’s data security. It often involves analyzing cloud infrastructure and creating new, better cybersecurity solutions. These engineers set up cloud server security settings to prevent data breaches. They also run threat simulations to identify potential pitfalls or vulnerabilities in cloud-based security programs.
The average annual salary for this job is US$ 96.965
The EC-Council’s CCSE certification course is available. It combines both vendor-neutral as well as vendor-specific cloud security principles. It also addresses topics related to cloud services security by applying standards and norms to ensure security.
5. Chief Information Security Officer: This is the chief information security officer. He or she establishes and manages an information security system. Policies and operations are implemented to protect company communications, systems and networks from vulnerabilities and threats. The CISO can also oversee disaster recovery and organizational continuation plans, as well as acquire cybersecurity products and services. The CISO also oversees corporate security, including equipment and staff.
The average annual salary for this job is US$ 229610
You can check the EC-Council CCISO program to become a certified CISO. It recognizes the practical skills necessary to reach the top ranks in information security management.
NetCom Learning is a certified EC-Council partner
NetCom Learning offers courses for EC-Council certifications. These 5-day, 40-hour online courses will help you prepare efficiently for your respective exams. NetCom Learning offers more EC Council certifications and training.